About AdSense
About AdSense> Before now, you all must have known that recently, Adsense has announced on their official blog about providing Google Adsense support to websites with Bengali content. However, all the issues of AdSense are not yet compatible for Bengali sites, so many people are not able to succeed by applying for AdSense from Bengali sites.
But we hope that Google AdSense will be approved on Bengali websites soon after overcoming all the complications. For that, before applying for AdSense from the Bengali website created in return for your long hard work, you must make the website AdSense friendly.
The topic I am discussing today is very simple but very important for AdSense publishers. Many people are not able to increase the income from their adsense account due to not knowing clearly about this simple matter.
Google basically pays AdSense publishers for ads based on CPC and RPM. In that case, the higher the CPC and RPM rate of the website, the higher the income of the website. Those who are confused about these three simple things will get clear if they read today’s post carefully.
The main and only way to increase income from Google Adsense is to increase blog traffic. The more visitors his blog has, the more he will be able to earn from Adsense. Before discussing the main topic of the post, it is said that the main topic of our post today is not to increase CPC and RPM, but only to get basic idea about Google AdSense CPC, Page RPM and Page CTR. Someday later I will share a post on increasing CPC and RPM.
What is CPC, Page RPM and Page CTR?
Today we will discuss these three topics sequentially in separate parts. But before that there are some other things related to these which without knowing or having a clear idea will not make your concept clear.
What is Page Views: This refers to every Page View on your blog. If 100 visitors visit 100 pages on your blog, page views will be 100. AdSense has no direct relationship with this view. Additionally, your blog’s Page View refers to any Individual Ad View including Ad View.
What is Impression: Impression refers to how many ads the visitor has seen. Suppose there are 3 ads on a page of your blog, but the visitor has not seen all the ads on that page, that is, because one of the ads is at the bottom, it has not moved to the top of the browser. In that situations 2 will be counted as like page views here. Impression is the total number of ads displayed on the blog.
What is Click: In the case of Google Adsense, Click means only ad clicks. In this case it does not indicate how many pages of your website have been clicked.
What is Page CTR: Page CTR refers to the number of page ads that are clicked out of the total Page Views of a blog. Out of 100 page views on a blog, if 5 page ads are clicked, Page CTR will be 5%.
Impression CTR: How many ads are clicked out of the total ads displayed on a blog is defined by Impression CTR. Suppose – 5 ads are placed on each page of your blog and the page views of the blog are 100 and the total ad shows are 100 x 5 = 500. If 15 ads are clicked out of 500 ads displayed, Impression CTR will be 500×3÷100 = 15 i.e. 3%.
What is Page RPM: What is the amount of income for every 1000 page views on a blog is defined by Page RPM.
What is Impression RPM: Impression RPM refers to the amount of revenue per 1000 ads for the total number of ads displayed on all posts on a blog.
What is CTR (Click Through Rate)?
CTR is used to measure the number of times an ad is clicked out of the total views of a blog or website ad. For example – suppose your blog has 100 views on various pages and only 10 visitors have clicked on Add. In that situations your adsense dashboards CTR will be 10%. If your blog page views are 100 and ads are clicked 50 times, your CTR will be 50%. This CTR only counts the number of clicks of the total visitor views of your ad.
What is CPC (Cost Per Click)?
No need to say much about Cost Per Click. Because you yourself understand what it means. This is how many dollars Adsense will pay you for each click on your ad. In this case, the higher the cleat rate, the higher the income. Suppose – your CPC rate is 0.03$, in that case you will get 0.03$ per ad click.
What is RPM (Revenue Per Mile)?
It only calculates the amount paid per 1000 page views excluding clicks on a blog ad. Suppose – RPM of your blog ad is 1.25$, in this case Google will pay 1.25$ for every 1000 views of your blog ad.
Total calculation of CTR, CPC and RPM
By now you have got a clear idea from the above three points, how Google AdSense calculates and pays for ads and how your AdSense revenue increases and decreases. Now I will try to give a clear idea about the three points through examples.
Look an Example – Suppose a blog gets 1 lakh page views per month & blog CTR is 3%. That means only three out of every hundred page views click on your blog ad. In this case your net CTR will be (total views x CTR ÷ 100) ie (100000×3÷100) = 3000 times. Out of 100,000 page views on your blog, 3,000 people clicked on the ad. So if your blog’s CPC rate is 0.03$ the total click rate will be (3000×0.3) = 90$. That is, Google will pay you 90 dollars for 3000 ad clicks out of 100,000 viewers.
On the other hand, if the RPM of your blog ad is 1.25$, you calculate the total views (total views ÷ 1000 x 1.25) ie (100000 ÷ 1000 x 1.25) = 125 dollars. Google will pay you an additional $125 just for ad views without CTR. As such it can be seen that if someone gets 100,000 viewers with the above qualified blog, then he will be able to earn 90 + 125 = 215 dollars per month from Google Adsense.
Finally: From the calculation given above and AdSense CPC, Page RPM and Page CTR, you can understand why you are earning less from Google Adsense or someone else is earning more than you despite getting less visitors. The higher the CPC, Page RPM and Page CTR of your blog, the more you can earn from Adsense.
Generally, CPC and RPM are more or less based on the quality of blog content, ranking and ad location. In this case, you can increase the income of the blog by increasing Adsense CPC and RPM if you can target ads in developed countries with quality content.
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